+ Reply to Thread

Default Has anyone had any luck with adjusting Finasteride dosing schedules to reduce sides?

I have been on Fin for 4 years and have experienced a reduced libido. I wanted to know two things.
    • Has altering your dosing/schedule helped to reduce sides (ie taking less of the drug or longer intervals between)?
    • Is there any benefit to intermittently quitting to let your receptor activity return to normal?

Quote Originally Posted by JSmyth View Post
    I have been on Fin for 4 years and have experienced a reduced libido. I wanted to know two things.
    • Has altering your dosing/schedule helped to reduce sides (ie taking less of the drug or longer intervals between)?
    • Is there any benefit to intermittently quitting to let your receptor activity return to normal?
    I'm new to it myself... so I don't have an answer JSmyth, but you sparked a few questions for me.
    - Have you had this side effect for the whole time... or is it new?
    - If it's new... are you sure it's the Fin? Could it be another factor? Age. Random BS in your life, perhaps? (example: i've personally been drinking a bit more than normal/daily for the past two weeks, not to mention dealing with some other personal crap and my libido has dropped through the floor... and though i'm new to the Fin, i honestly doubt thats my issue).

Not saying you're wrong... just curious and tossing out ideas

Reducing the dosage and frequency absolved me of the chronic feet pain (weird, I know) and possibly the bit of weight gain I experienced, but didn't help sexual sides.