+ Reply to Thread

Default Is it safe to stop minoxidil after 4 months?

I've been using Lipogaine for about 4 months now. I read some reviews about Minoxidil that kind of scared me. It said that Minoxidil can damage your roots and make your hair thin and also you could lose your original hair permanently.

I have noticed my hair has looked a little thin lately where I'm applying it. I don't know if it's the Minoxidil causing it but it wasn't like that before I started using it.

Would it be safe to stop using it now 4 months in? Would anything bad happen to my hair? Or should I wait a little longer before stopping it?

Quote Originally Posted by MysticMan View Post
    I've been using Lipogaine for about 4 months now. I read some reviews about Minoxidil that kind of scared me. It said that Minoxidil can damage your roots and make your hair thin and also you could lose your original hair permanently.

I have noticed my hair has looked a little thin lately where I'm applying it. I don't know if it's the Minoxidil causing it but it wasn't like that before I started using it.

Would it be safe to stop using it now 4 months in? Would anything bad happen to my hair? Or should I wait a little longer before stopping it?
    Minoxidil has been around for years and has never been shown in a single study to make hair worse.

All of the people who claim so never show pics proving it.

Quote Originally Posted by BaldingEagle View Post
    Minoxidil has been around for years and has never been shown in a single study to make hair worse.

All of the people who claim so never show pics proving it.