+ Reply to Thread

Default Bosley vs other hair transplant doctors

Just curious as to the difference between the two, browsing this site and a few others i have noticed people bashing on Bosley clinics and procedures. I am just curious as to why this is. I have recently been looking into a good place to go for a hair transplant. Any advice and feedback would be great. I also wonder if being such a young person, would I not be an ideal candidate for a hair transplant? I am relatively new to this and have yet to visit any type of clinics. My hair loss is rapid and is very noticeable. I am mainly thinning/balding in the frontal part of my head, no noticeable hairloss on the top of my head. Cheers

With a chain clinic such as this, the sort of results you can expect will really depend on the doctor and/or location you go to. Bosley spends a lot of money on marketing and advertising which many construe as meaning they care more about performing a large number of procedures than achieving optimal results for individual patients (obviously this is just some peoples' opinion). Doctors recommended on this site more commonly derive their reputation from word-of-mouth based on high-quality, consistent results. I would advise you to diligently research any doctor or clinic you are considering. Reading the forums and articles on this site is a great start, as well as performing a basic "Google search" of the clinic or doctor's name.

As far as being 'very young' (how old are you exactly?), this may be an issue. Top surgeons are reluctant to perform procedures on very young men as it's difficult to estimate how far hair loss will progress.