+ Reply to Thread

Default no results from minox

Hey guys, i have been using minoxidil for about 3 months but it has done nothing but make my front hairline receding. Any suggestions what i should do. I am obviously going to continue but i have also been using propecia for a month now. My only concern is, how long does minoxidil usually take to show results? I have read the previous posts about propecia being a whole year process. But yes please let me know thank you

get on fin and ru plus the minox for another 3 months
    Quote Originally Posted by samjakins View Post
    Hey guys, i have been using minoxidil for about 3 months but it has done nothing but make my front hairline receding. Any suggestions what i should do. I am obviously going to continue but i have also been using propecia for a month now. My only concern is, how long does minoxidil usually take to show results? I have read the previous posts about propecia being a whole year process. But yes please let me know thank you

Keep going. Three months isn't enough and many people shed to begin with from that stuff before any regrows. The worst thing you can do is stop now.

Quote Originally Posted by allTheGoodNamesAreTaken View Post
    Keep going. Three months isn't enough and many people shed to begin with from that stuff before any regrows. The worst thing you can do is stop now.
    Agree with this.

Give the combination of fin and min a FULL year.

Hair takes ****ing ages to cycle.

I have been on it for a month of two and it has been giving me blues/depression. I try exercise daily to feel a bit better. Any suggestions?

Are you sure its the fin giving you depression? My suggestion would be to try to push through it unless its severe.

Quote Originally Posted by samjakins View Post
    I have been on it for a month of two and it has been giving me blues/depression. I try exercise daily to feel a bit better. Any suggestions?