+ Reply to Thread

Default Desperate for some advice on where to start treatment.

Hello, I posted on here a few days back regarding my hairline.
    Most of you guys said it's alright but lately I've been taking pictures of my crown and it just doesn't feel right.

I want to start treatment but don't want to jump on the fin bandwagon immediately, Because till now I'm not sure if this is temporary hairloss (TE) or if it's MBP.

I'll take over from the start and try to explain as clearly as possible

I had been growing my hair for 5-6 years, Where in December I had a surgical procedure done to get 3 of my wisdom teeth removed, Shortly after this I noticed the parting on my hair get thinner so I began to look around, Without finding any proper answer I just got abit paranoid and decided to shave my head.

Now after shaving my head I noticed a whole bunch of red patches on my scalp, I always had a terrible case of dandruff since I was a child but I never had any terrible itching or so, I'll include a picture of those patches aswell.

Some days my dandruff was terrible some days it was okay, But I could always pick my scalp and manage to scrape something up.

After shaving my head I could see what my hairline looked like I wasn't sure if I was receding or not and I made a post about this on here aswell and many of you thought it was fine (I always had a hairline that looked somewhat like this)

Lately I've been taking pictures of my crown and it appears to be thinner than the rest of my head, with an awkward bald spot, But I do want to mention I also had a cowlick around that area aswell.

-------------------------
    Pictures:

http://imgur.com/a/Yy6qN (My parting when I had long hair, this is when I first noticed that I might be balding)