+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default i need to stock up on RU, should i buy the powder or stick with the premixed solution

also is there a diff between the KB solution versus p.glycol for the premixed

i bought mine from anagogic, should i stick with this seller, or is there a more legit seller available?

Hi Warner,

How are you getting on with RU? Having much impact?

I am only starting out. Initially I tried the 70% ethanol to 30% PG. this dried quickly and gave me an intensly itchy scalp, losing a lot of hair in the process. I then ordered KB solution which dried pretty quickly, however the itching subsided. Realised however that both solutions had left a lot of residue. I am now trying 50% ethanol to 50% PG. Still the usual itch throughout the day and loss of hair but it's only been a few days.
    What I seem to be most worried about is that I got my RU in December, however it is a March batch. Although I'm keeping it in the freezer at all times, I'm afraid that is has gone bad and it won't be a true test for me with RU. Any input regarding solution and the batch would be much appreciated.

Thanks