+ Reply to Thread

Exclamation Where do I start if I want to find a cure for hair loss?

I've been researching hair loss and treatments for several years now, but purely as a hobby.

Now, I have grown older, became more confident, have a relatively good life, but feel like I really want to achieve something great.

One thing I have always been passionate is hair loss. Like most of you I wish there was a cure for androgenetic alopecia that didn't involve switching genders.

However, I don't even know where to start. I don't have any background in chemistry or medicine. Where do I start learning? Which are the fields to focus on? Genetic engineering?

I understand that I will have to learn basics of chemistry and regenerative medicine to even begin discussing potential solutions and cooperation with expert scientists, chemists and doctors.

Please share your idea of where to start. I know more or less how I will coordinate this project, but I need to educate myself in the basic technical aspects of any related fields.

I'm really serious about this, I am sick of just waiting for things to happen. I want to make them happen.

Okay, first of all, master time travel, go back in time and take high school science more seriously, then get a degree in chemistry and unleash yourself on the world of science!

... But no seriously dude I get your frustration, I really do, this sucks, it really does, but if you don't even have a background in science then I doubt there is much that you can do.

However, on a serious note, because I don't want to come across like an asshole, what are you talented in? Because it's a bit late to start trying to solve hairloss now without even a basic understanding of science, but if you can earn a lot of money out of something you're really good at then you could certainly fund someone who does have an idea about it.