+ Reply to Thread

Default Outside Opinions Please! Weird hairline (of course!)

Hello everyone,

It's my first time posting here, so bear with me. I'm unable to see a dermatologist for 8 weeks, so I figured this was my next best bet.

First off, I'm 20. I'm posting because I really would like some outside opinions on what's going on with my hairline. The only hair loss I'm experiencing is at the hairline, from the very center and to the left. The right half of my hairline hasn't moved or changed at all.

The very first sign of hair loss I ever noticed was 4 years ago, at 16. I noticed the faintest amount of hair loss at the very middle/center of my hairline, right in the twirl of a cowlick. Until recently I'd pretty much forgot about it.

I've wondered if it's from running my hand through my hair since that's where it parts, but am unsure. There is some MPB in my family, but all of which has started at late ages (50+). The hair loss is only occurring on the left side of the hairline, and from what I can tell it's not receding back, but up. It also seems somewhat diffused, but that could just be me.

I've also been prescribed Adderall recently and I've considered that this is messing with my androgen levels a bit, or perhaps other hormones imbalances or vitamin imbalances. However, I typically only take it once or twice a week. Other than that, my health is great.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

(Sorry for the crapping pictures, working with the only camera I have!)
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Center.jpg

Size:	83.1 KB
ID:	43198   Click image for larger version

Name:	Center2.jpg

Size:	94.6 KB
ID:	43199   Click image for larger version

Name:	Left1.jpg

Size:	82.7 KB
ID:	43200   Click image for larger version

Name:	Left2.jpg

Size:	103.3 KB
ID:	43201   Click image for larger version

Name:	Left3.jpg

Size:	91.6 KB
ID:	43202   Click image for larger version

Name:	Right1.jpg

Size:	90.8 KB
ID:	43203