+ Reply to Thread

Default Balding has made my life into an evil circle

Baldness has made my life into a destructive circle.

I want to do a hair transplant. But the baldness (i am somewhere between nw5-nw6)
    has given me such depressions and lack of motivation in life that I am actually not able to handle a job, and get money for a transplant. I am actually a expert musician (don't mean to brag, but its true), but since my hairloss has gone so bad, I have totally lost motivation for taking gigs too. (who wants to stand on a stage, in the center of everyones attention, when you just hate your physical appearance?)

So the circle is - balding - depression (serious) - lack of money

Maybe if I in someway get money for a transplant, I can brake this circle. Don't know how I am gonna do it though.

Some of you maybe think I am kind of overreacting when I say I can't work, but deep depression is serious thing. And I think there is more people than me, that stop functioning due to baldness. And some of you may think that baldness isn't my real issue, but I can assure you it is. I just can't cope with being a nw6 at 30 years old.

Don't know why I am writing this, just have to vent I guess.

Hang in there brother. Sorry to hear you are hurting. I would get your depression under control first, for lots of reasons. Once you are back on your feet emotionally you can start work and save money towards HT if that is how you decide to go. We have all been down in the dumps over our hairloss, so you are most definitely not alone.

Quote Originally Posted by MrBald View Post
    I am actually a expert musician (don't mean to brag, but its true)
    What do you mean exactly? A professional musician? Which instrument do you play?

Quote Originally Posted by MrBald View Post
    So the circle is - balding - depression (serious) - lack of money
    I just can't cope with being a nw6 at 30 years old.

Don't know why I am writing this, just have to vent I guess.