+ Reply to Thread

Default Hair curls/curves the wrong way?

Hey all,

I'm a veteran of transplant surgeries, but lately I'm noticing something peculiar that I'm not sure if it was there all along. I'm wondering if hair curvature is a permanent feature of a follicle or if it can be changed.

Although the hair is all planted in the correct angles and configuration in the temples, the native hair curls toward the scalp, and the transplanted hair curls the opposite direction: away from the scalp.

It's not a big deal, but when they meet it sort of gives a slight impression of a slight clash like a left and right parenthesis meeting ().

Because the curling direction of the transplanted hair is so uniform, I am not inclined to believe it was done in error, or haphazardly but perhaps there is another factor, perhaps related to the scalp, that is causing the hairs to curl upwardly instead of downwardly.

I'm mostly interested to see if anybody else has noticed a tendency such as this.

Cheers.

I find this quite interesting. I had a procedure in April for 2700 follicles to the front and temples. I have slightly wavy hair, now the hairs on my right temple seem to all grow back where as the hair on the left all seem to curl up in the same direction away from my head. Im only 5 1/2 months out so I wasn't sure if this would grow out over time. Im glad its not just me who has noticed this though.

I also find this really interesting! Thanks for the share.

Quote Originally Posted by D8n View Post
    I find this quite interesting. I had a procedure in April for 2700 follicles to the front and temples. I have slightly wavy hair, now the hairs on my right temple seem to all grow back where as the hair on the left all seem to curl up in the same direction away from my head. Im only 5 1/2 months out so I wasn't sure if this would grow out over time. Im glad its not just me who has noticed this though.
    Hey D8n, this is exactly the same situation I am experiencing.