+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Default Propecia side affects Merck or bladtruth won't tell you about

I've been listening to the to Bald Truth for a while now and I'm a little disturbed by Spencer Kobren's attitude that just because he and his cohost Joe Tillman don't have any side affects means the drug is perfectly fine for everyone to use. There is a recent article at Men's Journal that really confirms my feelings:
    http://www.mensjournal.com/health-fi...-safe-20150914

The article mentions "inability to orgasm, painful erections, chronic depression, insomnia, brain fog, and suicidal thoughts". I have experienced many of these, specifically insomnia and sexual problems.

I used Propecia and it ugly brother Advodart for over 10 years so I have some credible knowledge. While on the drugs I never could sleep properly and never ever dreamed, nor could have proper erections and was never in the mood for sex. Only until I quit taking the drugs did I realize that it was due to the affects of blocking DHT and my sleep and dreams returned, as well as my libido. What a nice trade off - ability to sleep and have sex for less hair! I'll take it any day.

Spencer and Tillman do not represent everyone and your results may vary. I wish they would admin this, open up and take callers that have experienced adverse side affects to inform the listeners that the drug is not harmless for everyone.

Quote Originally Posted by oldschoolplaya View Post
    I've been listening to the to Bald Truth for a while now and I'm a little disturbed by Spencer Kobren's attitude that just because he and his cohost Joe Tillman don't have any side affects means the drug is perfectly fine for everyone to use. There is a recent article at Men's Journal that really confirms my feelings:
    http://www.mensjournal.com/health-fi...-safe-20150914