+ Reply to Thread

Default Help me please/rant

Hi,

I have been a long time lurker here.

Bit of background - I started to lose my hair during my second year of university (2 years ago). I am a medical student and i get pretty stressed. However, this disease has absolutely ruined me. I can no longer look at myself in the mirror.
    TBH I only have a receding hairline. I was born with an uneven hairline and used to push my fringe to cover it. Now I cut it short in an attempt to minimise the thinning/recession.

I tried finasteride for 2 months and got some bad side effects on it. Gynae and ED.
    I then tried minoxidil and have been on it for 2 years. The minoxidil helped keep my hair to a pretty good standard for a year. I then decided to incorporate RU58841 30mg. I experienced mild Gynae and sometimes some ED. It seems to talk much longer to reach an erection and i can't seem to hold it for any time. The quality of my semen is the same however.
    All of a sudden my MPB seemed to get worse with the sides of my head becoming extremely warm and inflamed and the hairs becoming extremely easy to pull out.
    I have a feeling RU isn't working anymore. I have bumped it up to 50mg which seemed to have stopped the shed. However, I am really worried about the sides as i can't even have fulfilling sex with the girl I'm seeing at the moment.

All i want is to wake up in the morning. Look at myself in the mirror and be happy with how i look. Instead of standing trying to comb my hair to some sort of acceptable style.
    I want to be able to live my life as a 23 year old. I feel shackled and seeing everyone around me with a full head of hair makes me so depressed.
    I have thoughts of just getting a knife and ending it. I know suicide is a ridiculous concept and i don't have the balls to do it. But I'm worried one day i might just flip and do something i will regret.