+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Nizoral 2% twice a week..

Just wanted to verify that using Nizoral 2% twice a week is okay? On the bottle it says for the first two weeks to use it twice a week, and then after use it once every 1 or 2 weeks. I've been using it twice a week now for about 2 months without anything happening. Is this okay?

Twice a week. Never use it more than that, it will damage you hair as it will strip it out from its natural oil and may change its color. Twice a week is Perfect I believe.

Quote Originally Posted by tamsy View Post
    Twice a week. Never use it more than that, it will damage you hair as it will strip it out from its natural oil and may change its color. Twice a week is Perfect I believe.
    can anyone else clarify this?

I used 1% once a week (during the first month of treatments) and noticed that it dried out my hair. Other people said my hair looked dry as well.

I have since dropped it. I don't think it helped. It dried out my hair considerably. Finasteride and Minoxidil are your bread and butter. Maybe Dutasteride if Finasteride isn't working for you.

Yes, no more than twice a week. At the very most, three times a week. Nizoral is very harsh, and will really dry out your hair and scalp if you overuse it.

Nizoral isn't even necessary anyway as part of a hair loss regimen. The truth is that it does close to nothing for hair loss. It is good for treating dandruff and keeping your scalp clean, but it won't stop your hair from falling out.

Quote Originally Posted by Y gwningen llwyd View Post
    Yes, no more than twice a week. At the very most, three times a week. Nizoral is very harsh, and will really dry out your hair and scalp if you overuse it.

Nizoral isn't even necessary anyway as part of a hair loss regimen. The truth is that it does close to nothing for hair loss. It is good for treating dandruff and keeping your scalp clean, but it won't stop your hair from falling out.