+ Reply to Thread

Post genuine baldness cure

So I've been thinning slowly around the temples for the last 2 years (I was f***** 16), And I've been thinking (I do that a lot as my username suggests (I am not bragging)) maybe we are addressing the hair loss problem with the wrong mentality and have been trying to cure baldness the wrong way. By going on medication and hair surgeries while waiting for a miracle cure we are acknowledging that hair loss is a disorder and should be cured sort of like cancer. (please don't take what I say next as an invitation to stop all treatment and all shave bald as that don't look good on most people just read the whole thing). Male pattern baldness has been a subject of ridicule and jokes in the media since forever. Woman can wear makeup and use creams if they have bad skin and it would be normal. But for men trying to combat a receding hairline it is looked at as a social disaster. woman can wear hair extensions and fake nails and they wouldn't be seen as fake, contrast with men who wear wigs (most of them at least since some men had successful used them like Sean Connery and Frank Sonatra) and in the media any sort of mention of MEN wearing toupees in the media is associated with ridicule and most probably a joke. If we tried to combat that mentality and start a campaign to spread the believe that men wearing hair peaces is a normal thing (I believe a lot of celebs will support that since a lot of them are secretly bald). Good Wigs are practically a cure if we can remove the stigma associated with them. I mean imagine a future where there is no double standard concerning the subject mentioned and it is okay for bald men to wear hair peaces without being ridiculed or criticized (only if do it correctly). I think being bald would not be much of a problem by then.