+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default azelaic acid/ tretinoin/ minox...sides?

I am using a custom compounded minox with these ingredients and I feel like I'm having some minor sexual sides from it. Nowhere near the level I had on fin, but still present. Is azelaic acid potent enough to cause sexual sides for someone who's very sensitive to AA's?

is this mixture from Murray Pharmacy aka Susan?

Yes it is.

Quote Originally Posted by FearTheLoss View Post
    Yes it is.

I just put in a prescription for mine, so I cannot speak on the effects, as this is my first time using a compounded minox, or AA. What ingredients are in your mix? What % minox are you using? Perhaps it could be the progesterone if you selected that option. I would assume its more something that would mess with hormones that would affect you sexually, than an acid.

I know other users in this forum have either used AA, or uses Susan's mixture, and I am surprised that no one has spoken up and chimed in on this, but on a whole I feel like I a lot of ppl on this forum just read posts and never reply to anything unless it concerns them which is very selfish of them, but thats human nature i guess.

I've been using Susan's lotion for about 4 weeks now but I'm not experiencing any extra sexual sides. I only have 0.05 fin though instead of 0.1 as I experience sides when taking fin orally. I do however experience some stinging for 5-10 mins after applying the lotion and my skin is a little red where it's been applied.

Quote Originally Posted by lukey View Post
    I've been using Susan's lotion for about 4 weeks now but I'm not experiencing any extra sexual sides. I only have 0.05 fin though instead of 0.1 as I experience sides when taking fin orally. I do however experience some stinging for 5-10 mins after applying the lotion and my skin is a little red where it's been applied.