+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default propecia and watery semen

i have been on propecia for a month and every since i have started i have noticed that semen is definitely more watery. just wondering if anyone has experienced this and know if it is safe and normal.

Think it can be a common side effect. Don't stress to much as early days on the drug - Give the body chance to get used to it. It will more than likely return to norm over time.
    All the best
    Spex
    Visit my website: SPEXHAIR

Watch regular segments and interviews on The Bald Truth UK show

View Media interviews www.spexhair.media

Subscribe to my YouTube Channel : SpexHair Youtube

I am not a doctor or medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions expressed are my own unless stated otherwise. Always consult with your own family doctor prior to embarking on any form of hair loss treatment or surgery.

IAHRS Recommended Hair Transplant Surgeon Dr. Glenn Charles's Avatar

I agree with Spex. I have had a few patients over the years that had similar complaints after starting to use Propecia. Those patients who did not panic and stayed with the medication did return to normal over time.
    Dr. Glenn Charles
    Member, International Alliance of Hair Restoration Surgeons
    View my IAHRS Profile

Default you WILL have watery semen -- GUARUNTEED !!!!!!!!!!!

Well, I've been taking 1.25 mg every other day for over 10 years now so I think I'm qualified to comment on this issue. Although I have been quite inconsistent with staying on the regimen (sometimes stopping for months and then getting back on), in the last 1 year I have been taking 1.25 mg religiously every day.