+ Reply to Thread

Default 2 years after hair transplant...hair STILL not growing?

any idea why and how ? i guess the poor guy who "operated" me was a butcher in disguise?

seriously tho, i see the bulbs but the hair arent coming out for some reason. i'm not taking finaste-shit/minoxi-dumb anymore,but the situation was the same when i was using them.

any advice would do,thanks

Hi Alex 88.. sorry to hear about your bad hair transplant. I can't say that has happened to me but I can imagine how you feel as I would be upset too. Before I decided to attempt my hair regrowth I looked into several different technologies (techniques might be a better word - I'm not a doctor), and the one that caught my eye the most was PRP (Platelet Rich Plasma). After visiting the facility and the Doctor, watching some heavy hitters in the industry rave about it's potential I plucked down the money and had my first of three procedures done about 8 weeks back. From what I know about PRP it's wound healing and allows for the follicles to rapidly regenerate (or something close to that). After this 8 weeks I have to say I am experiencing robust hair regrowth in areas of my head that haven't had follicles since my 30's. While I kinda knew that I could feel them, my wife, child and some friends were like "what did you do". That was when I really got excited so this week when I went back to National Hair Centers (They're located in Phoenix, AZ) and spoke to Dr. Cole about the next procedure, he then conducted a proscope and he was like "wow!!" you are really growing hair! He also indicated that my hair pigmentation was darker (as I had noticed too). It seems that PRP has a potential positive side affect of bringing hair back to close to what it was in color when younger. I mean, my hair is almost as dark as it was when I was in my 20's.. so cool!