+ Reply to Thread

Hybrid View

Default Hair Systems and physical job

Team,

Im seriously doing my research into hair systems, Long story short im a Police Officer and my job involves wearing a three types of helmet one if anyone cares to google it is a "police custodian helmet" and "Police flat cap" and sometimes although rarely a "POLICE PUBLIC ORDER HELMET" will the taking on and off of these helmets cause any issues or make it obvious whats underneath.

Secondly the job involves physical activities sometimes such as running after people and more regularly fighting with violent people and although no one has pulled my hair in 8 years it is a possibility also once a year we do a refresher course in restraints where we throw each other around and practice various holds, my question is how secure are hair systems really, bot toppers and full caps as Im undecided yet which if any to get. will they stay on during these types of activity

Taking off your helmets and hats wont do anything to your system. However if someone pulls on your system im sure it would move. It depends how hard the glue they use to attach it on your scalp. As for running ive read that after a couple days you dont even feel it on and that its very secure during those type of activites. Im speaking in general. Depends what system and glue they use.

I've worn a hp for many years. I can easily go 4 weeks or longer between attachments. I use a tape/adhesive combo that is so secure it takes me 10 to 15 minutes using 99% alcohol to remove. Even then I occasionally remove some scalp flesh along with the hp. It does not move between attachments.
    I also work out 7 days per week including 40 minutes of hard cardio. The attachment is not affected.