+ Reply to Thread

Default 32 years old. Significant hair loss. Is it too late to do anything?

Hi to all -

I am new to the forum and would first like to thank anyone who even takes the initiative to open and read this post!

I have been losing my hair since about 19 years old. It wasn't really noticeable until around 21 or 22. Over the last 5 years, there has been significant loss.

I have done a little research and know a little about hair loss. My family has a history of prostate cancer so I have never attempted to take Propecia. Not sure if that was the right move for me or not as I believe the Dr. can monitor to see if Propecia has any affects on your prostate or not???

Anyway, I live a very busy and stressful life, but I love it. I enjoy being somewhat successful and stress just comes with part of that. I have always been ashamed of my hair loss but tend to look well wearing a hat so I haven't made my balding a priority. Until recently I have really been considering treatment or possibly even surgery.

For those of you with lots of experience....should I even attempt to go down this road or just throw my hands up and shave it off clean?? If i should attempt to regrow my hair, where should I start at this stage of the game??

Thanks for your time and consideration and I know this is the right place for the answers!!!

Click image for larger version

Name:	image1.jpg

Size:	7.6 KB
ID:	35161Click image for larger version

Name:	image2.jpg

Size:	9.6 KB
ID:	35162Click image for larger version

Name:	image3.jpg

Size:	12.1 KB
ID:	35163Click image for larger version

Name:	image4.jpg

Size:	9.8 KB
ID:	35164Click image for larger version

Name:	image5.jpg

Size:	10.5 KB
ID:	35165Click image for larger version

Name:	image6.jpg

Size:	7.9 KB
ID:	35166Click image for larger version

Name:	image7.jpg

Size:	7.9 KB
ID:	35167Click image for larger version

Name:	image8.jpg

Size:	9.5 KB
ID:	35168Click image for larger version

Name:	image9.jpg

Size:	9.9 KB
ID:	35169