+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Regrets

Default Regrets

Hi
    I am very new to this forum and considering a transplant but I'm very anxious about it.
    I've been fighting MPB (Propecia + Minoxidil) for the last 4 years.
    I have done quite a lot of research and narrowed down a list of Doctors.

What I really want to know if there are any users here who had a transplant about 10 years ago and how things are looking for them? I will be glad to hear from both FUT and FUE patients.

There are a lot of examples uploaded by clinics and patients here. I find it very difficult to compare these 'results' as there is no set standard in terms of the angles and lighting these pictures are taken. Very frustrating.

Thanks is advance.

Good "question"... Been looking for pictures years after procedures myself, but no luck.. I figured most people just go about their lives after having it done. I would also like to hear from the veterans..

Quote Originally Posted by balding1983 View Post
    Hi
    I am very new to this forum and considering a transplant but I'm very anxious about it.
    I've been fighting MPB (Propecia + Minoxidil) for the last 4 years.
    I have done quite a lot of research and narrowed down a list of Doctors.

What I really want to know if there are any users here who had a transplant about 10 years ago and how things are looking for them? I will be glad to hear from both FUT and FUE patients.

There are a lot of examples uploaded by clinics and patients here. I find it very difficult to compare these 'results' as there is no set standard in terms of the angles and lighting these pictures are taken. Very frustrating.

Thanks is advance.
    HTs most of the time look horrible. Even if they work, the difference is not that noticeable. One of my friend had an HT, and he still looks pretty much bald.

Quote Originally Posted by baldozer View Post