+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default 26,first operation and going for a MOHAWK transplant !

hello everyone!

this is my first time as a guest in this board,althought i used to look at it quite constantly in the last two years for help,seeking relief for excessive stress and trying to get something positive out of my own situation

so here i am - 26year old,norwood 5(it seems) after a FUE hair transplant gone (probably) bad/not as expected.
    i started losing hair at 22,gone in a deep depression for other stuff,resurfaced from it at
    24 and finally decided to do an hair transplant to erase the "scar"(one of the few) that
    depression/****ed up genes were helping spreading around my head

i did a FUE hair transplant. 2800 units out of the 3000 i've asked for were planted,in threedays,in Pakistan,through some of the most well know doctors of that area specialized in that technique.I still have my doubts on most of the things happened during the transplant,but thats another issue

Even if in the first 6/7 months i regained quite the density i was hoping for,i started losing them right after - and i was doing the classic regimen minoxidil & propecia. I kept it up for two years straight and i pretty much regressed from a norwood 2 (minus the bald spot in the vertex area) to a norwood 4/5ish WITH those two drugs. Pretty much i reverted back to my starting situation + scarring in both the donor and filled areas,with hair "isles" and pink dots where i have no hair at all.
    And i might add that i started taking propecia RIGHT AFTER the transplant,and all my native hair has died out ever since

Still,it's way better than having a bald head looking like 60's something in a body of 25!
    i leave you imagine all the classic topics like going out with a hat,being unable to leave