+ Reply to Thread

Default Safety helmets and hair replacements

Hi all,
    Im david from south africa... lm a thirty year plus wearer and have always worn human hair pieces with french lace bases. I ride horses for a living and have to wear a safety helmet all the time. I also motorcycle with similar protective requirements.. lm quite sure you all know what a disaster it can be to take your helmet off in public to avoid everyone seeing you emerge with a flat perspired hair... l can normally get away with replacing my helmet with a cap if l can get to cloaks or my trailer to remove helmets ... and if l can get to wet my hair ajd ruffle.it up its fine... many years ago l tried a synthetic piece and it seemed to hold up better to the constant pressing of the helmet and bounced back.better than human hair but all synthrtic hair l see online have dreadfull bases and hairlines.does anybody wear a synthetic piece with french.lace base that they buy direct from factory? There are very few off the shelf sellers here in South Africa... I want to wear it.in a crewcut. Thanks in advance for all your comments.

Hi David,

Welcome to the forum. Wow, SA I always wanted to visit, maybe one day. Sorry I can't help with your question. But, I did find your situation interesting. I wear clip on hair pieces for cover. When my hairpieces are in, I avoid any sort of head apparel. If I don't have the pieces in, then the head apparel doesn't come off I'm glad you are making to work! I'm sure someone here will be able to help.