+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Considering topical fina or dura, newbie here

Greetings everyone,

I been lurking in these forums for years now. This is my first post if I'm not mistaken. My hair loss started around the age of 25.. I always had lots of hair albeit thin.

I'm 34 now and the past 5 years my hair started receding at the front and I remained in denial. Two years ago I underwent an fue to restore my hairline, well two fues for a total of 1700 hairs approx.

Only recently I noticed that my vortex is starting to show (on average I she's at least 150 hairs a day). I'm starting to see a small empty circle in the vortex area and I got terrified.

What I thought I would never consider before, now has become my only choice. I just can't bear losing my hair. And I can't keep going to HTs and eventually deplete my donor.

I need your advice please. I'm considering to either use fina or duta topically. I read some people crush pills and simply add to the bottle. What shall I go for? I know duta is better but riskier...

I need support before taking such a drastic measure.. What recommended doses can I use? I live in Lebanon and we don't get all this stuff. Any ready made bottles i can order?

I know that the liquid will probably go systematic however to a lesser degree from what I been reading. Is aloe Vera a good vehicle or stick to minox? Do I wash it out after a while or keep it on for the night?

Any help would be greatly appreciated people.

Bless

Well I was a Promox user for 3 years great success topical FIN, minoxidol etc. AFter his recent death I'm now switching to Polaris Labs who do similar stuff, topical FIN mixture etc. I never tried crushing tablets but I suspect a good vehicle is needed to deliver the finesteride etc.

Hello Jazz and thx for your feedback.

The Polaris you are referring to is a shampoo right? Will that be effective enough? Usually we shampoo for few minutes and rinse afterwards.