Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Aeroes
    • Feb 2013

Wake up Call

So I started dealing with hairloss at the start of my 20's(now 23) I've been in complete denial the whole time thinking that it would stop. I've been using Nizoral for 3 years. I took 2 tablets of propecia 2 years ago and suffered sexual side including ball ache and numbness down there, no libido, impotence took me months to recover. so obviouly i stopped taking it.. My Hair loss has now caught up on me and my receding hairline is becoming more noticeable. I'm not sure what to do, do I take propecia at a lower dose and hope to god I don't get sides again or are there other options.

Please help.
  • clandestine
    • Aug 2011

Why on earth would you continue with propecia if it gives you sexual side effects?

Comment

• Notcoolanymore
      • Jun 2013

I got hit by hair loss early too. By 22 - 23, my temples were noticeably thinning. As far as giving fin another try, tough call, since you has sides after just 2 pills. I would say it is up to you to decide if you want to risk it again. If walking around as a balding man bothers you more than risking sides, I say go for it. I would start off with a smaller dose and see how you respond.

Comment

• 35YrsAfter
        Doctor Representative
        • Aug 2012

Originally posted by Aeroes
        So I started dealing with hairloss at the start of my 20's(now 23) I've been in complete denial the whole time thinking that it would stop. I've been using Nizoral for 3 years. I took 2 tablets of propecia 2 years ago and suffered sexual side including ball ache and numbness down there, no libido, impotence took me months to recover. so obviouly i stopped taking it.. My Hair loss has now caught up on me and my receding hairline is becoming more noticeable. I'm not sure what to do, do I take propecia at a lower dose and hope to god I don't get sides again or are there other options.

Please help.