+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default shampoos and vitamins for hairloss

What are the best shampoos and vitamins for hairloss. I have heard good things about regenepure dr for shampoos. Seeing if anyone else out there has tried this and could give input. Also what vitamins do you take. Whats a good vitamin with b12 and iron?

None. It's a waste of time and money.

Quote Originally Posted by fred970 View Post
    None. It's a waste of time and money.
    I might not agree with Fred 100% of the time, but I really do appreciate the honesty he brings to the forums.

I'm no expert, but my understanding is that vitamins will not help your hair unless you have a vitamin deficiency of some kind that is causing your hairloss. The most common deficiency that could accelerate your hairloss would be biotin. A normal diet consists of plenty of biotin, but I don't think it can hurt to take a biotin supplement in case you are not always getting enough biotin - I take 5 mcg/day. A 3000 mg/day dosage of MSM will also make your hair grow faster. It doesn't make you grow more hair or slow MPB, but it does make your hair grow faster. Either Spex or Jotronic said they used both 5 mcg biotin and 3000 mg MSM and recommended it, and they're pretty knowledgeable guys on this stuff, so I googled around and found that these are somewhat common for sufferers to take so I added them both. It hasn't done any harm.

As far as shampoos go the keto shampoos such as nizoral, regenpure dr, etc. are the only ones with any science and results behind them whatsoever. You really should try minox, fin, etc though because changing your shampoo and taking vitamins is not going to be very effective.

Quote Originally Posted by downandout View Post