+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Just Wondering

Smile Just Wondering

Hey fellas how's it going? Long time lurker, first time poster here. I had a question that might be stupid, idk, but nevertheless here it is: we know that sensitivity to DHT causes miniaturization in the hair follicles of a balding man, and blocking conversion of T to DHT with fin or other AA's has been known to stop hair loss or reverse it. Here recently I read on a thread about CB-03-01, that simply blocking the androgens would not be enough to regrow hair and that we need some sort of growth stimulant... Now let me drift off topic for just a sec, I have been buzzing my NW3-Vish hair for nearly four months now. I've even shaved it to the skin a few times, but every time I buzz or shave I can feel all of my hair from my temporal peaks, my hairline, and all the way to my crown when it grows back. Basically everywhere my terminal hair used to be. Now given the fact that apparently there is still some initiative in the follicles to grow, why then would blocking DHT not be sufficient in regrowing hair? I apologize if this seems an amateur question, just curious is all. Thanks for any reply!

Doctor Representative 35YrsAfter's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by DeuceWillis View Post