+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Default [HELP - PHOTOS ATTACHED] What treatment should I use?

I am a 28 year old male. I have been thinning for about 3 years and in the last 6 months I have been thinning severely.

I have sandy blonde hair. I have 3 older brothers, and two of them have no hair loss and my oldest brother (who is 41) has thinning hair, but not as bad as me. At 28, my hair is significantly thinner. However, all 3 of my older brothers have darker hair.

I started using treatments about 3 years ago, when my barber recommended Nioxin. I used it for about a year, but found myself still thinning.

It was 2 years ago that I switched to Spectral DNC, as recommended at a beauty salon. That seemed to slow down the thinning more effectively, but results weren't great. I have continued to try different versions of Spectral DNC till this day.

I started using Spectral DNC - L about 8 months ago (that has 5% minidoxil) and my hair thinning has never been worse. I just ordered 3 more months supply of Spectral DNC - N that DOES NOT use any minidoxil, (it uses 5% Nanoxidil) and there are a lot of good reviews for this.

I have hope with the Spectral DNC line because of the initial success I had using it 2 years ago, but I think I need to take action and start using something else. I also ordered a month supply of Hair Maxx (built with solubilized Keratin) which I figured can't hurt since it treats different aspects of hair loss.

My hairline actually hasn't receded too much, it's just severely thinning everywhere but the sides at this point.

I am single and make a decent income, so I really don't care how expensive any treatment is...I'd spend $1,000/mo to stop thinning and/or regrow hair.

What treatments would be most effective at this point?

Am I a good candidate for a HT?

This pictures were taken this week: