+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 17 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Default Killer stack for border line baldies

I'm a 28 year old with thinning crown and Norwood 2.5. I've been treating hairloss for 6 years, and I've held out impressively (I've no doubt I would be completely bald by now if I didn't aggressively treat this shit).

Anyway despite my awesome regimen I inevitably began to lose momentum 3 or for months ago and my ever present hairloss concerns morphed into the mind consuming demon with which you are all no doubt familiar. I survived Christmas and all the social fandango that comes with it with some creative self barber-y and managed to push this shit to the back of my mind (pun intended).

Then I did what I always do when hairloss gets me down, add something to the stack, and start reading btt again.

This time I added the derma roller and vowed to do it with discipline. I'm only 4 weeks in but my hairline is 'solidifying' fast. My temples are forming the sharp angles of youth, Which I have not seen in years. My crown is shedding heavily but in my experience this is always a good sign, especially given what's going on at the front. And also the uneven patterns overall on my scalp are merging and fading in to a uniform flush thickness. I see changes like this immediately because I started buzzing my head in January to facilitate efficient treatment.

So, I don't think it's the dermarolling alone that is the cause of my unprecedented regrowth, it's the synergy of the stack, here's the stack, (you guys always assess individual treatments, which we all know are pretty pathetic in their own right, but we should be looking for the ultimate combos right now, they are the bridge.)

dermaroller
    Minoxidil
    Self built laser hood 168 diodes
    Nizoral
    Alpecian shampoo and lotion
    Tocosorb
    Groh hair and nails

Quote Originally Posted by EXprettyboy View Post