Should I get my hairline fixed (26 years old) - BaldTruthTalk.com
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Default Should I get my hairline fixed (26 years old)

I'm 26 years old and want to get my hairline fixed. Of course I'd like to go ultra-conservative, and get a mature hairline but one which allows me to style it properly again. This way if I have future hair loss, I'd still have enough grafts to play with. I'm thinking something around 1500 grafts maybe?

I've been monitoring my hairline for about 2 years now, the pic with me in the dark green shirt is about 2 years ago... It basically hasn't moved a bit. Also, my brother who is about 4 years older has the exact same hairline I do. Only he isn't on any meds whatsoever. I only have the receded hairline, the rest of my hair is thick, nor do I have any crown balding.

In terms of medication I've been on fin for about 1.5 years, no side effects to report. I was on minox a year, but quit that 5 months ago since it wasn't giving me any results... In hindsight I shouldn't have done that, I should have stuck on at least once a day, that way I would've had another layer of protection from future loss. I also think my hairline has become just a little bit thinner after stopping it, but that's normal I guess? I read this will rebound back to baseline after a few months. I want to get back on minox after the transplant, once a day to boost the new hair and to add another layer of protection for future loss.

The thing that's bothering me to go forward with this transplant is future loss. Is it possible, that I will start losing hair behind the transplanted hair, while on finasteride and minox? What do you guys think? What if I get on dutasteride the moment I notice new loss?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	hair1.jpg

Size:	81.8 KB
ID:	24929   Click image for larger version

Name:	hair2.jpg

Size:	84.8 KB
ID:	24930   Click image for larger version

Name:	hair3.jpg