+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Default Slowly growing more fed up, Hair transplant in a few years?

Hey guys, I don't post on this forum much, though I'll probably make the switch as it seems to be the more lively community.

First, I'll state that it's hard to capture things with photos/video, and it looks worse in the mirror/real life, but i'm sure everybody can relate to how certain lighting can be flattering or the opposite.
    I've been monitoring my hairline for maybe 4 years now, originally I had a problem with how high up it was and my ugly curved/receded temples, making me look less youthful, which is probably why I always wore a fringe/bangs down, however concealers gave me the confidence to try different hairstyles, and i've grown it out quite long over the last 18 months...

My hairline is getting more and more chewed up though, I'm long past the panic stage of "oh my god, i'm losing my hair" and no longer try to bargain with the situation in my head, but recently i've noticed that it's becoming more difficult to conceal the hairline, and frankly i can't be bothered with it anymore. I don't mind using concealers, if it gives the illusion of a good hairline, but now that this option is disappearing gradually, i'm going to have to do something else.

I'm 24 in just over a month, I earn a pretty good salary and save a lot, so I think I want to start looking into the most renowned, potential doctors.
    I'll hold it off for a while, but I'd like to have a transplant by the time i'm 26.

Thoughts? Opinions? And also, I appreciate everybody's input, but I really don't want to hear "it's fine" or "theres nothing wrong" anymore. I've done years of observation to conculde that something IS wrong. I've lost over half an inch on my hairline, and it's looking more and more chewed up and ugly.