+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Exclamation Dermarolling Scalp 1x a week might be too much.

First I just want to say that what Im going to say is anecdotal.

Ive been dermastamping my face for the past year with 1.00mm stamp every two weeks(14 days) in order to get rid of my acne scars. From all the extensive research that Ive done, dermastamping more often than every 10-14 days on the face with a 1.00mm dermstamp will cause chronically inflamed skin and possible tissue damage.

Just like with everything in life there is a yin and yang. In order for the skin to build new collagen to remove the acne scar it needs a stimulus (dermastamping) to kick start the new collagen formation process, and time for the new tissue to form properly.

heres a pic showing the wound healing process

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedi...ing_phases.png

Ive been dermastamping my scalp 1x a week for the first two months, and didnt notice much results. I started to get lazy and would forget to dermstamp for the week and on would make it up by dermstamping extra hard the following weeks to the point that I would bleed.

I didnt take any pictures, but Im starting to notice better results now.

Also I suggest dermastamping rather than dermarolling, because dermastamping is less likely to pull hairs out.

TLDR; Im noticing better results with dermstamping once every two weeks, and going harder than I normally would to the point that i will bleed.