+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Default Dr Cole, Acell, PRP... advice please???

Hello Everyone! I haven't been on this site for awhile now, but I am now ready for a HT. I am strongly considering Dr. Cole's CIT with Acell PRP. I am 31 now and been dealing with hair loss for 10 years. I have tried everything from laser therapy, shampoos, minoxidil, propecia(now on avodart .5mg for 5 years). It seems like i was keeping my hair for awhile but my receding hairline along with general thinning on top is affecting my life way more than i can handle. I am not bald yet but I need to to do something now. Does anyone have any advice on Dr cole? Acell Prp? I want to have a HT early 2014? And I have been researching for the past 5 years so i am not new to HT idea. Just want to be sure I choose the best dr for me...Thanks for reading!!
    -Shaun

I know a little about the guy. What would you like to know?

He loves what he does. He's passionate about treating hair loss. He's demoralized when he fails to meet expectations. He's just a regular guy, but he wants you to have a better life because you gave him the opportunity to make your life better. Now here are some negatives. He is brutally honest. If you are not a good candidate for surgery, he will tell you. If you want to do something that is not a good idea, he will let you know. Then again, he is malleable. If he does not like your idea at first, he will think about it. He might change his mind and feel like you have a better idea.

Well, i've probably said too much already. Best for you to look at all of the doctors and then make up your mind. Give the guy a call if you want too. He's from the southern USA and pretty personable. A lot of patients wind up staying at his house when they want to save money. His door is always open to guys with hair loss provided that they don't mind his hunting dog puppies. They might lick you to death.

Chicago,Il. (the best city in the United States)

Thumbs up