+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Default My experience with Propecia - must read for young worried candidates

I started Propecia in May this year after panicking over side effects from everything i'd read on the internet but growing desperate to do something about my hair loss. My doctor gave me a prescription and at first I started taking a quarter pill just to see how my system adjusted, started taking half a pill about 2 months in and now i'm on the full dose just past 5 months. My doctor told me about the side effects and here in the U.K with NHS I feel like our doctors are more honest because we don't have to fork out every time for an appointment.

For any young readers or those skeptical about this drug here is my experience. I don't work for anyone. I'm a university student and I just wanted to retain my hair/grow more back if I could.

There's far too much fear mongering and media attention behind this drug.

Side effects: The only side effect i've experienced is the watery semen. IMO this is the only side effect that will probably affect a large proportion of the users. You're more than likely to get it. Because the reduced DHT in your system is linked to the consistency of semen due to reduced prostate size. I've had zero of the bullshit experiences such as brain fog etc. I made a bet with myself to crack one out every day to ensure that the drug wasn't affecting my sexual abilities. It hasn't. And I am SERIOUSLY the kind of guy who gets so paranoid from reading coverage about stuff like this drug. There is an adjustment period - you're changing hormone levels in your body and everyone will react differently.

The fact is, anyone getting the crazy side effects is probably in the same percentage of folk who get crazy side effects from