+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Hairmax Progress Tracking Thread (3rd Month In)

Hi everyone,

I noticed that there was very little information posted by non-Lexington people about this product, which has rightfully lead to quite a bit of skepticism. I've decided to be bold, and if it's okay with everyone here, I'll track my results for at least six months. First a little background info...

I'm a 24 year old male, and while I don't have the worst hair loss I still find it incredibly embarassing. My hair has been thinning since I was 18, and I've used Propecia and Rogaine since then. Both provided some excellent results, but as a college student I found it to be a bit expensive to maintain. Additionally, at times I found it difficult to apply Rogaine twice a day. About a year ago, I started to feel like Propecia was having some negative effects on my you know what so I decided to quit the medication all together. Since then, I've been searching for a safer replacement. I've been off medication for about six or eight months. Instead I've been using Topikk which has done a fantastic job of hiding my hairloss. Still, it can get a bit messy and I'm always nervous that someone will one day notice it in my hair. It's also only a temporary solution. One day I'd like to get a hair transplant, but until then I've decided to settle for a Hairmax Lasercomb SE. I was able to buy it from ebay for $200.

I've used it for about two months, and use it every other day for 15 minutes. I've noticed that I'm not shedding as much as I was several months ago. I also feel like the overall texture looks thicker...but then again, I'm biased and am really hoping for some positive results. Anyways, below are the results. The first pic on the left was taken on 7-04 the second one was yesterday (9-6). I'll try to post the next update on 10-6.

IAHRS Recommended Hair Transplant Surgeon Dr. Glenn Charles's Avatar