+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Hello Everyone.

Red face Hello Everyone.

I began to notice that I was losing my hair just after my 27th birthday. I didn't think much of it at the time, but by the time my next birthday rolled around my friends were joking about me going bald. It was not a joke to me so I began to look for a solution.

After reading some scary accounts of guys having side effects from Propecia I didn't want to chance it. I'm not a a fan of having to take a drug for the rest of my life either.

One day I heard a radio commercial for an FDA approved laser treatment which sounded promising. I have been doing the treatments for over 9 months and don't think that it is helping at all. My hair looks worse than ever and my wife thinks I'm just wasting our money. I beginning to think I am too.

After reading what was written about laser hair therapy in the women's area and listening to the radio show I think I might have been taken for a ride.

I'm joining this board to hopefully get some help and to speak with other men who have been successful in saving their hair if that is really possible.

Also, Can anyone tell me if Aventi Laser Hair Therapy in Brentwood is legit?
    Last edited by Laserhead; 11-06-2008 at 09:50 PM. Reason: Wanted to ask a question.

Hey Laserhead,

The truth is, if you're not seeing any results by now, you probably are wasting your money and your time.

Companies all over the country are promoting FDA approved low level laser light therapy for the treatment of hair loss for both men and women. The fact is, this therapy has never been FDA approved for the treatment of hair loss and their is only one device that has been FDA cleared, but apparently this cleared devise is no longer being sold.
    Please see this article on the The Bald Truth website titled "FDA Warns HairMax LaserComb Makers About Illegal Sales of Non-FDA Cleared Devices"
    http://www.thebaldtruth.com/news/fda...max-lasercomb/