+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: considering HT.

Question considering HT.

I am 30, and my hair line has started to thin to a point that I start to feel a little uncomfortable about it. I usually spike my hair up, but since my thinning, I have been having trouble keeping up with that look. I have been using monoxidil and folicure for about 3 months or so and have not seen any results. I may see some growth in the upcoming months, or I may not. I am now considering a HT at this point, just in case.

So at what point would I want to get it? Should I get it when my hair loss gets way worse? what is the recommendation? Also, I am in the state of Hawaii and I have been looking around to see if there are any good HT surgeon. I have not found any. Is there anyone in the same state that has done HT with great results and would recommend their surgeon?

One last thing. For you guys who had HT. How much did the procedure cost you?

Thanks for your time.

Viewsonic,

Welcome to this community! You definitely want to do enough research into both the benefits as well as the risks associated with HT surgery before looking for a surgeon. You also want to gain a good understanding of the differences between FUE and strip methods.

I am not aware of any good HT surgeons in beautiful Hawaii and surprised there is not.

Do you have any photos to put up because it's very hard to give opinions without them. You can always hide/block your facial features to maintain anonymity.

It also does not appear that you are taking low dose finasteride?
    "Gillenator"
    Independent Patient Advocate
    more.hair@verizon.net

NOTE: I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice nor are they the opinions of the following endorsing physicians: Dr. Bob True & Dr. Bob Dorin

Thanks for the reply.