View Poll Results: How long did you use Saw Palmetto?

Voters
3. You may not vote on this poll
  • A year or longer and it worked!

0 0%
  • A year or longer and it didn't work!

2 66.67%
  • 6 months - 1 Year

1 33.33%
  • 3 - 6 months

0 0%
  • Less than 3 months

0 0%
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Question for Saw Palmetto Users

Hi, all.

I'm curious about your usage of saw palmetto and the results, or lack thereof.

I'm Joe, 31 and thinning. I've been visiting this forum on and off for a few years, and actually had to create a new name because I forgot my old one. I've been doing research the past few days and despite the negative reviews for saw palmetto that I've read, I've decided to incorporate it into my regimen. I've decided to try this in conjunction to many other natural remedies I've been reading about. I'm also going to keep track on a blog as to how it's going.

I've also been doing minox since January and have used it and fin in the past but quite due to cost. I used to eat crappy fast food and put processed foods in my body. Now I've gone on an all natural diet. I'm mostly a raw vegan, eat organic, and put as little chems and toxins in my body as I can. I've also made a huge investment into a ton of supplements and will talk about them all as I try them out. I believe that there's a natural cure for everything and the reason only propecia is available is because the drug companies make it that way. I saw a report that saw palmetto works. If too many people turn to naturals then obviously Merck stands to lose a lot of money - they don't want you to be natural. They want you be dependent on their nasty chemicals. That's my belief.

But my questions are, for those who used saw and say it didn't work:

1. How long were you using saw palmetto for?
    2. Did you use anything else along with the saw palmetto (minox, pygeum, nettle root, silica, pumpkin seed oil, anything else that supposed to suppress DHT)?