+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Default 5 months on Propecia (Side Effects - Testicular Atrophy)

So basically here's my story.. I have been using propecia for 5 months now ever since I've started noticing hairloss (slight crown thinning and hairline thinning) just before I turned 21.
    I didn't taper onto the drug, instead I took 1mg from day one. There was a massive shed in the beginning which stopped around month 3, and now my hair is thickening up very nicely.
    My libido has decreased slightly but that doesn't really bother me.
    But here's the problem... Recently I've noticed my testicles have actually shrunk in size! Along with some dull pain (very slight, almost unnoticeable) on my lower abdomen. Sure, I've had testicular pain in the past (they were sharper) but they passed in a matter of days and have never shrunk my balls at all...
    My question is, does everyone experience a slight decrease of the size of their testicles?? OR am I able to reverse these side effects if I lowered my dosage or take it EOD instead of Everyday?
    I've actually lowered my dose to 0.5mg today (will continue with 0.5 instead of 1) and will see if anything happens.
    I really want to stay on this drug because it's doing great things for my hair. I would greatly appreciated if anyone could give me some advice on how to minimize these side effects.
    I also take:
    zinc 30mg a day
    magnesium 10mg a day
    L-Arginine (1 month on, 1 month off)
    Fish oil
    Beta-Sitosteral
    Biotin
    Lipogaine (at night only)

Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Thanks for reading!

I don't mean to dismiss or discount your sides by any means, they suck, but how do you know you testicles have shrunken? Do you regularly measure the size of your balls?

I'm sure all guys touch (play with) their balls once in a while.. maybe it's just me haha. They feel a lot smaller and softer, also look smaller as well.
    Have you had this issue yourself?