+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Shedding duration & shed hair telogen phase

Ughhh, I'm so sick of my hair slooooowly deteriorating every day. When will I stop having miniaturized hairs fall on my keyboard? When will all these shed miniaturized hairs be done with telogen phase and return to my head a bit thicker than they once left it?

Maybe I should just shave my head and get this over with. I have no interest in being the dude with transparent hair, holding on to what little he has. Not sure how much longer I have until I reach that thresh hold.

it could be just months or years until you reach to that point, no one knows.
    genetics is a bitch.

Quote Originally Posted by konfusion View Post
    it could be just months or years until you reach to that point, no one knows.
    genetics is a bitch.
    I've been shedding mini hairs for 2 months now. I don't think I would or should wait *years* for telogen phase to end. I *think* after 6 months any shed mini hair has had sufficient time to get through telogen phase.

Ultimately you're right that I need to wait a year - I've known. If it's going to get better ever I'm pretty sure I'm at the lowest point now (late in shed, too early for anagen phase). Just frustrated and impatient.

oh, I meant this: " I have no interest in being the dude with transparent hair, holding on to what little he has. Not sure how much longer I have until I reach that thresh hold."

Ahhh gotcha. Yeah, I shouldn't expect to look better for at least another 6 months but maybe up to a year from now. Just tired if looking worse. Sucks hair has to shed for follicles to maybe get better - so much uncertainty.