+ Reply to Thread

Default whats going on at aderans?

as we are all well aware of the fact that aderans is now in phase 2 of their hair multiplication protocol. but i studied their website this week and noticed a change in their website, that really upset me. for a long time they stated that their hair multiplication process would be available " by the end of the decade", meaning by the end of 2010 at the latest. but know all of a sudden their wording has changed they now state that hair multiplication will be available"in the coming years", what exactly does this mean, unfortunately i do not perceive this as good news.

enlighten me...I am not sure what "aderans" is? But I'm curious.

IAHRS Recommended Hair Transplant Surgeon Dr. Glenn Charles's Avatar

Aderans is a large company that is very powerful in the hair industry and owns both Bosley and MHR. All of the organizations that are currently working on hair multiplication/cloning are saying that they have had major breakthroughs and are much closer to having a successful formula. However, when asked about a time frame for release they have no definitive answer. The bottom line is it could be next year or five years from now. The problem is that they said the same thing 10 years ago. I really hope that something happens in the near future that will make many people better candidates for hair transplantation.
    Dr. Glenn Charles
    Member, International Alliance of Hair Restoration Surgeons
    View my IAHRS Profile

Doctor Charles:

Do you believe that when this technology does become available, that those of us that have already had hair transplants can still benefit from it? For example, to add even more hair/hair density?