+ Reply to Thread

Default On propecia - need advice

Started propecia almost 2 weeks ago. However, I'm only taking a quarter pill a day as I was concerned about side effects.

In no way am I expecting any visual results by now, however my hair is still falling out. It feels a little stronger (not as easy to pull out as it was before propecia). But should propecia have completely halted it/drastically slowed it down by this stage? I have experienced some side effects but nothing I can't deal with at this stage. I'm also using rogaine foam which i've been using for 7 months already. Noticed more hairs coming out than usual when I apply it since around the time I started propecia.

I may up the dosage to a half pill at the end of the first month.

Thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by 22able View Post
    Started propecia almost 2 weeks ago. However, I'm only taking a quarter pill a day as I was concerned about side effects.

In no way am I expecting any visual results by now, however my hair is still falling out. It feels a little stronger (not as easy to pull out as it was before propecia). But should propecia have completely halted it/drastically slowed it down by this stage? I have experienced some side effects but nothing I can't deal with at this stage. I'm also using rogaine foam which i've been using for 7 months already. Noticed more hairs coming out than usual when I apply it since around the time I started propecia.

I may up the dosage to a half pill at the end of the first month.

Thanks.
    Just to clarify, since it is an important distinction to make, by propecia did you actually mean propecia (1mg), or generic finasteride (like proscar, 5mg)?