+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Wanting some input

Hi guys I am a 23 year old male from CA... Was looking for some advice or wisdom from others on here that know a bit more about treatment and possibilities of whats realistic over time.

To start off when I was 20 years old I noticed my hair line had very, very slight recession on both sides which didn't bother me too much, however since I was 18 I was prone to cases of chronic TE sheds.. I was on an SSRI drug, an Anti Convulsion drug called Gabapentin and occasionally used a tranquilizer called lorzapram, I had experienced GAD and Panic Disorder since I graduated high school until 2012. I eventually got off the medications and cured my anxiety, more recently though I noticed the temples seem to receed a bit deeper, as well as loss on the top sides and back from one last bout of TE from a few months back, I am definitely prone to hair loss in my family, most kept their hair, one receded, one went bald, and my dads father was bald.. Five uncles in total, On my moms side she only had sisters so no way to tell but her father died with a whole head of hair.. To me though I am just focused on what I see on my own scalp.