+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Has Baldness Changed your Life?

Have you noticed any major changes in your habits or in your life arising from baldness? I made the observation that my grades went way up after I started noticing I was balding. Now that I've shaved my head and pretty much gotten over my hair, my grades are falling again.

I wasn't thinking "ooh my hair is getting bad, I'd better get good grades to compensate." It just kind of...happened. As my self esteem fell, my grades rose. Maybe they aren't even related, but I can't help but associate the two with one another.

Has anyone else experienced something similar to this, where they improved or declined dramatically in some area of their life, just from hair loss?

I started lifting and eating better. School has remained pretty constant, although I'm happy as hell I went to get my Master's and had a ton of internships to launch me into a lucrative, enjoyable (as it can be) career.

Drastically, and in every way. But, a lot of things have.

I buzzed it and moved on. No change. Except it's colder up here, much colder. Oh and Im not looking forward to it being sunny.

Quote Originally Posted by TheLaughingCow View Post
    Have you noticed any major changes in your habits or in your life arising from baldness? I made the observation that my grades went way up after I started noticing I was balding. Now that I've shaved my head and pretty much gotten over my hair, my grades are falling again.

I wasn't thinking "ooh my hair is getting bad, I'd better get good grades to compensate." It just kind of...happened. As my self esteem fell, my grades rose. Maybe they aren't even related, but I can't help but associate the two with one another.

Has anyone else experienced something similar to this, where they improved or declined dramatically in some area of their life, just from hair loss?
    Is it called The Laughing Cow or La Vache Qui Rit? Are you french by the way?