+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Wearing hats....impressions

As it has been cold in the UK I have been wearing a beanie hat a lot......

I think I look reasonably good in a beanie hat.......it definately helps as it covers up my bald head......

What I have noticed when wearing the hat is how much of a difference people see me when I take it off......I think it is a surprise to them, a disappointment, a shock......

Situation 1:
    I signed on at a local gym recently. I of course was wearing my beanie and a pretty girl guided me around and helped me to get signed up.....

Next thing she says 'we need to take a photo of you for our records' *my heart sinks*. I think eff it and take the beanie off. I think she got a shock, she was like 'you look a lot different with your hat off'. I did not say anything, I am not very good with anyone commenting on my hair, I can't jokingly brush it off, it just annoys me.....

She obviously was not expecting to see my bald head and maybe I am wrong but from her reaction I assume she thought I was decent looking and then when I took my hat off she was like ohh, maybe not. It's so frustrating and depressing, it just makes me think 'what if', what if I had hair.....I'd be getting girls....but I am bald and screwed!!!

Situation 2
    I went to a local superstore to buy an 18 rated computer game, again wearing my beanie. I was not expecting to be ID'd seeing as I am 28, although I understand the store has a policy of ID'ing anyone that looks under 25........I was asked for ID.....

I do find it odd and annoying that I get asked for ID when I am 28 but I took it as a compliment. Girls used to call me baby face at school and I guess I have kept my soft features....and maybe that helps me look young-ish.....