+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Normal DHT levels and still losing hair - 22 years old.

Hi, im 22 and i had my DHT levels tested
    my dht levels were 1.08 nmol/L (312 pg/ml) with the reference range being 0.323 - 1.637 im 22 years old and it seems like i have high sensitivity to dht since my levels were within the normal range?

im losing hair at a pretty fast pace too. Im at like norwood 3 with thinning all over on top of my hair and at the crown. I also seem to have a bald spot right at the centre of my hairline above my forehead where im losing hair from too.
    i've been using rogaine foam once a day for 6 months. And recently started keratene capsules that lower DHT. been on them once a day for 18 days atm. But isit normal to have normal DHT levels and still lose hair? Or would there be an another cause?

A little family history, my dad is bald, and my uncles from my mothers side are bald too. so it seems to run in the family.

thanks for ur time.

Men with MPB do not necessarily have high DHT......they just have follicles sensitive to the hormone

Inactive

Quote Originally Posted by 25 going on 65 View Post
    Men with MPB do not necessarily have high DHT......they just have follicles sensitive to the hormone
    This. I actually believe it has been proven that bald men have lower T/DHT on average.

Quote Originally Posted by everest13 View Post
    Hi, im 22 and i had my DHT levels tested
    my dht levels were 1.08 nmol/L (312 pg/ml) with the reference range being 0.323 - 1.637 im 22 years old and it seems like i have high sensitivity to dht since my levels were within the normal range?

im losing hair at a pretty fast pace too. Im at like norwood 3 with thinning all over on top of my hair and at the crown. I also seem to have a bald spot right at the centre of my hairline above my forehead where im losing hair from too.