+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Medical advice for terminating hairloss medication

Hello. My name is James, i'm 23, from the UK. I'm a 6'0 Gemini, I enjoy long walks on the beach, and clear night skies. I graduated in biomedicine, and I am currently a strength and conditioning coach.

I've taken the big 3 for 18 months, with some but limited success. The year before starting medication my hair was falling out constantly. I lost I would say over 50% of my hair before I even knew what had happened. Looking back at photos, it was definitely incredibly aggressive, and I've no doubts at all I would be almost entirely bald had I not taken medication, or if I stop taking them now. Right now however I would guess that a majority wouldn't think twice about my shady looking hair, just that I certainly don't posses the hair or hairline of a Greek Adonis. That's fine by me, just enough hair to avoid judgement and shameful looks.

I am bound to medication daily, in fear of losing attractiveness. In fear of being crestfallen like I have a disease. In hope that I could hold on long enough for "the" treatment of hair loss.

They say that when the pro's no longer outweigh the con's, it's time for change. Well maybe I made that up, but it makes sense doesn't it. This is hair we are talking about. Some day I want to have libido for my wife. If you offered me a beautiful woman for thine own pleasure right now, I would condition that as long as she doesn't keep me up late, and gets herself home. I am a gentleman really, it's the finasteride talking. I swear.