+ Reply to Thread

Default Hi there. New and have question on hair loss.

Hi everyone. I would say I'm new to hair loss but new in a sort that I just started noticing my hair thinning and losing.

I read up on hair loss and from what I can tell they say hair loss is a long process. I only recently notice my hair loss on the front part/fore head in the last few months. The top of my hair, the back, and both sides are still full and thick. It's only the front part where I notice the hair thinning and I can see the scalp more.

To be honest I never notice this before in the last couple of years. Only in the last few months when I tried to gel my hair like I normally do I sort of get annoyed and wondering why I couldn't gel the front part of my hair like I used to. Thats when it struck me the reason was cause I didn't have a lot of hair there no more as it used to me. The funny thing is that my hair loss isn't that bad or noticeable if you were looking at me face to face. Its only when you looking at from the top and down sort of like a tall person looking down at you do you notice the hair loss in my front area. This is probably why I never really notice the hair loss because normally when I brush my hair, I just look at the mirror straight on. But looking at some pictures a couple of years ago, I know notice that my hair loss may have started sometime 2-3 years ago. Not really sure. It's just not this year that it really started to be noticeable to me.

I started on Proscar in the last 4 months. Probably hit my 5th month in July.