+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Post The truth about this forum: USELESS

guys,

i have been considering a HT for nearly 2 years. I did my homework, surfed the web, this forum too... the true? I haven't been able to make an informed decision yet and THIS FORUM hasn't helped AT ALL.

Why? You can never find a straight (or consistent) answer about any doctor, there is a lot confusional info about the same doctors, too less about others.
    On top of that this website is infested with assistants on payroll of very famous clinics [Unsubstantiated claims removed]. The results? You can't really trust anyone.

I wish this place was filled with people with their own REAL stories, experiences, feedbacks. I wish all the threads were more concerned on the REAL point, i.e. sharing useful info on clinics, other than trying to appear smarter or more informed on the topic. I could go on forever with my "wish list".

If there was anybody who would be able to make me change my mind and help me making a REALLY INFORMED DECISION, I am here to hear. Looking forward to it.

You search the forum.... same names (True&Dorin, Feller, Bernstein, Hasso&Wong,....), same doubts. Sorry.... I live in NYC and willing to travel for a really good doctor.
    Last edited by Winston; 01-07-2013 at 06:57 PM.

I'm not sure what you're looking for; there are PLENTY of HT patients here who have shared their stories and pictures. And while yes, there are paid reps that post here, they ALWAYS identify themselves in their signature blocks. And besides, these guys have developed reputations in the industry for being ethical and forthright. Moreover, only IAHRS-approved surgeons are allowed to post here, which means that you're dealing exclusively with the most honest and thoughtful doctors in the field. If they were caught doctoring pictures in any way, they would be bounced out of the organization.