+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Removing Plugs?

Default Removing Plugs?

Hello Everyone: I made the Big mistake in 1973 of getting a hair transplant. I have been hiding this for almost 40 years, I was ok with it until I got heart disease and the medicine is making my hair fall out fast, I am in desperate need of getting rid of this transplant so I can just shave my head.
    The donor area in the back is no problem, its the top that is giving me the problem.
    My question is, is it possible to have the plugs removed and make my head smooth so I can shave it or is this impossible?

Please dont mention getting more hair around the plugs, I have had it with transplants, beside it would do me no good as I am on this heart medicine for the rest of my life (which probably wont be too much longer) I am 67 next month!
    I really need help with this, so if anyone knows of someone that can help me please let me know? Thanks

Yes you should be able to have the plugs removed.You may be left with some scarring though.

You will neeed to send some good quality pictures of your situation to doctors for them to assess your situation and if possible go see a few of them for a personal consult.

Maybe post some pictures on here for the members to offer their opinions too.

Hope you can get it sorted.

Take care

bm.

Quote Originally Posted by bigmac View Post
    Yes you should be able to have the plugs removed.You may be left with some scarring though.

You will neeed to send some good quality pictures of your situation to doctors for them to assess your situation and if possible go see a few of them for a personal consult.

Maybe post some pictures on here for the members to offer their opinions too.

Hope you can get it sorted.

Take care

bm.