+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Default Realistically, are we going to see true regrowth in the next decade?

Hey all,

I'm a 22 year old fellow who's having a hard time dealing with his significant hair loss. I've looked at Minox/Propecia, and have decided not to go for it. (I really don't want any kind of permanent side effects)

I recently shaved my head to help get around it, but am not a fan of the look at all. (wish I had just kept my super long hair which hid the receding hairline really well)

I've been observing this forum for about 3 or 4 months, and it seems like no-one can really, truly "get behind" any of these cures. I wanted to know your guys' honest feelings:

Do you truly feel as though hair loss will be reversed in the next ten years?

Yes,for a variety of reasons.

However, I dont believe we are guarenteed FULL regrowth, as in NW7-NW1, but I think at least partial regrowth(bumping up a nw level, and/or regaining the density on thinning/vellus hair which histogen apparently does) will be available in the next 5-7 years.

BIM would be the next one up for release in NA I believe, it's on the verge of being approved for the next phase.

Histogen has proven at least some growth, but it's in the 2nd tinkering stage, so it's very possible it may gain even better growth as time passes, and this is without any of the other current products(for example, mixing it with the use of Fin and Minox may cause even better results!)

other than that there are early positive signs of PGD2 inhibition doing something, although most products are in phase 1 or early phase 2 trials, so it's a bit early to tell.

Ultimately, my point is with science growing so fast, and them getting closer and closer to finding a solution, only better results will come, it's not like fewer products will be released, we will continue to get more solutions for this.